Meet the Blog Authors

At Nebraska Christian, members of the print media class do more than create the yearbook–they also write for the NC Advance and our blog. During the 2017-2018 school year, 16 students are members of the print media class, and we want to give you a chance to get to know them a bit!


Danae Burdett is a senior at Nebraska Christian. She is involved in speech, quiz bowl, student council, and choir. She lives in Grand Island and has been attending NC since 9th grade.

Keziah Dexter is a member of the class of 2018. She is the daughter of Rance (’86) and Jodi Dexter. Keziah has attended NC off and on since third grade. She lives in Burwell and rents an apartment in Central City to live in during the school year. She chooses to attend NC for the great Christian education it provides its students.

Corryn Falk is a member of the class of 2018. She participates in volleyball, basketball, and track. Corryn has attended Nebraska Christian for three years.

Katelynn Halstead is a senior at Nebraska Christian Schools (‘18). She first came to Nebraska Christian her junior year and participates in volleyball, basketball, track, choir, and ensemble.

Tim Hofmann is a member of the class of 2018 and has been attending Nebraska Christian for six years. He is from Sutton and enjoys sports and writing, and he is the student council secretary. Tim also writes for the sports section of the Central City Republican-Nonpareil.

Melinda Kim is from South Korea; her Korean name is Yae been Kim. She has attended NC since her freshman year, and she will graduate in 2018. She has a loving family with parents and one older brother. She wants to be an editor of fashion magazine in Korea.

Cream Masatit is a member of the class of 2018. She is an international student from Thailand, the land of smiles. She is also the senior class treasurer. Having creative thoughts and ideas, she loves to write calligraphy in her free time and spends her time finding new vocab games to get better at English.

Daniel Myers is a member of the class of 2018. The son of Larry and Tracy Myers, he will be the third child in his family to graduate from Nebraska Christian. Daniel is involved in basketball and music and has attended NC for 7 years.

Brennan Nokelby is a member of the class of 2018. He also participates in cross country, basketball, track, quiz bowl, and is treasurer of the student council. Coming from Marquette, Nebraska, he enjoys water sports and reading outside of school.

Joel Poppe has attended Nebraska Christian since the 6th grade and is currently in football, basketball, and track. Joel was part of the NC band for four years and the high school choir for one year. He enjoys being with friends, music, building relationships, and serving the Lord. His favorite verses are Romans 3:3-5.


Madi Felt is a member of the class of 2019. She has volunteered for many service and mission trips, following her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. She currently resides outside of Central City with her family and overweight cat, Nala.

Carsyn Ostrand is in the class of 2019. She has attended Nebraska Christian for eleven years. Carsyn is involved in volleyball, basketball and track. Carl and Tonya Ostrand, who have taught and coached at NC for eleven years, are Carsyn’s parents.


Josie Maberry is a member of the class of 2020. This will be her first year at NC, along with her two brothers, Clay and Justin. She is participating in Track, Cross Country, Soccer, and One Act. Her family just moved to Central City this summer, and her dad is the new worship pastor at Heartland Evangelical Free Church. She’s excited to see what this school year has for her, and she can’t wait to be a part of the yearbook staff.

Kindra Watson is a member of the class of 2020. This is the first year she has attended NC. She was homeschooled for five years before coming to NC. Kindra makes her home in Grand Island.


Connor Lovejoy will graduate in 2021. He enjoys working on cars and programming video games. Connor has attended Nebraska Christian since 2017. He lives in Central City.

Yearbook Staff. Front: Cream Masatit, Melinda Kim, Josie Maberry, Kindra Watson. Middle: Katelynn Halstead, Keziah Dexter, Danae Burdett, Carsyn Ostrand, Madi Felt, Corryn Falk. Back: Connor Lovejoy, Daniel Myers, Brennan Nokelby, Joel Poppe, Tim Hofmann.

Categorized in:High School International

Comment on this Post